Married with Zombies

Just finished Married with Zombies by Jesse Petersen. Just what I needed. A nice read, not too serious, funny and sweet, likable characters, and oh yeah, zombies!

The book moved quickly and didn’t take itself seriously, which is a good start when you’re dealing with marriage counselling and zombies.The folks in the books, even though they love zombie movies and games, don’t get it’s zombies right away. That always annoys me, but I suppose it’s much more true to life. If you went around these days thinking that every time you saw someone eating someone’s face off it was the zombie apocalypse, you’d be a little premature. Not that I’m saying it isn’t the zombie apocalypse!

I would definitely recommend it. I’m looking forward to reading the next book. Jesse Petersen does a good job of writing a book that feels realistic – well, you know. I’m looking forward to visiting with the characters again and more than that, I’m left feeling like the author is someone I’d love to go out for a coffee with. She’s my kind of crazy!

Leave a Reply

